Exchange Visitor Advisors

Exchange Visitor Services is available for full-time remote services and limited in-person services until further notice.  If you need an emergency appointment, please contact your EVS advisor.

Remote Services

  • EVS staff are available remotely by phone, email, and video from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday to Friday. 
  • EVS will continue to provide essential J visa services, including:
    • Processing new Form DS-2019s
    • Amending current Form DS-2019s
    • Individual advising (by phone, email, video call)
    • General phone and email support

In-Person Services

  • Document pick-up, signatures, and emergency in-person services are available from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 4 p.m., Monday to Friday.
  • Face coverings and social distancing are required.
  • Advising is only available by phone or video call.  In-person advising is currently not available.

To make an appointment, click the "Make an Appointment" link next to your respective advisor’s name.

After selecting a time slot and submitting the appointment request, you will receive an email confirmation from your advisor with the Zoom link.

Carolyn CesarottiCarolyn Cesarotti
Partner School Exchange Student Coordinator
ccesarotti@ufic.ufl.edu
(352) 273-1510

Make a Zoom Appointment

 

Carolyn CesarottiAmila Tica
Partner School Exchange Student Coordinator
atica@ufic.ufl.edu
(352) 294-3333

Make a Zoom Appointment

 

Luis JohnsonLuis Johnson
Director, J-1 Exchange Visitor Services - ARO Surnames A - D
lfjohnson@ufic.ufl.edu
(352) 273-1514

Make an Appointment

 

Jennifer NorthJennifer North
J-1 Immigration Specialist - ARO Surnames E - O
jnorth@ufic.ufl.edu
(352) 273-1513

Make an Appointment

 

Les PopplewellLes Popplewell
J-1 Immigration Specialist - ARO Surnames P - Z
lpopplewell@ufic.ufl.edu
(352) 273-1599

Make an Appointment

 

Jesse MixsonJesse Mixson
Receptionist
jmixson@ufic.ufl.edu
(352) 273-1511